The 2024 Tour de Brisbane saw a successful turnout, with numerous participants enjoying the car-free city center of Brisbane across various distances. Participants had the choice of cycling routes ranging from the 110km UCI Gran Fondo to 80km and 50km rides, alongside family-friendly activities and a sprint duathlon.

A total of 2046 riders registered for the UCI qualifier distance, with 90% successfully completing the course. Franz Taruia Krainer claimed the overall male title, edging out Florian Barket in a two-man sprint finish, followed by Matthew Ennever in third place, 30 seconds behind.

In the women’s category, Alae Brand secured first place, finishing more than 2 minutes ahead of Megan Chapple, while Soledad Martinez claimed the bronze medal, crossing the finish line 4 minutes after Chapple.

During the time trial held on Saturday, Aidan Buttigieg secured victory in the men’s division, outpacing Michael Cook and Luke Bona. Meanwhile, Anne Elliott dominated the women’s time trial, posting the fastest time over the 20.2 km course, ahead of Michelle Tickner and Sandra Kistas. The average speeds for the winners were 45.6 km/h and 37.8 km/h, respectively.